Bangkok Glass “Rabbits” clinched their first Thai-Denmark Super League title  winning four games in an unbeaten campaign. Bangkok Glass, which was established in 2014 also claimed the Volleyball Thailand League title last month losing only 2 games out of 14 which is a tremendous achievement for the young team. Pleumjit Thinkaow, the middle blocker of the Thai national team, was awarded MVP for the 2015 Super League. The entire competition took place at MCC Hall The Mall Ngamwongwan in Bangkok.

Bangkok Glass survived a thrilling semifinal game against Ayutthaya who won the Super League last year. The Rabbits recovered from a two-sets-to-one deficit and saved a matchpoint at 13-14 before claiming the next three points for a 16-14 fifth set win. The final game turned out to be the easiest of the tournament for the Bangkok Glass. They beat 3BB Nakhonnnont in straight sets (25-21,25-7,25-23) to take the title.

The team signed two new foreign players for the Super League finals: Aleksandra Terzic (SRB) and Naoko Hasimoto (JPN) who reportedly terminated her contract with Romanian Alba Blaj for health reasons earlier this year.

The Super League started in 2013 and saw eight teams battling for the championship. This year’s edition featured top six teams from the Thailand Volleyball League advancing to the Super League finals. Past winners include Idea Khonkaen (2013) and Ayutthaya A.T.C.C. (2014). 


Group A:

Bangkok Glass – Nakhon Ratchasima 3-1 (25-19,25-13,22-25,25-19)

Nakhon Ratchasima – 3BB Nakhonnont 1-3 (23-25, 23-25,25-15,22-25)

Bangkok Glass – 3BB Nakhonnont 3-2 (20-25,19-25,25-22,25-14,15-7)

Group B:

Ayutthaya A.T.C.C. – Idea Khonkaen 0-3 (17-25,22-25,24-26)

Idea Khonkaen – Supreme Chonburi 3-1 (28-26,25-22,24-26,25-23)

Ayutthaya A.T.C.C. – Supreme Chonburi 3-1 (22-25,25-22,25-18,25-15)


Bangkok Glass – Ayutthaya A.T.C.C. 3-2 (25-20,21-25,22-25,26-24,16-14)

3BB Nakhonnont – Idea Khonkaen 3-2 (25-20,18-25,21-25,25-21,15-10)


Bangkok Glass – Nakhonnont 3BB 3-0 (25-21,25-7,25-23)

Bangkok Glass roster:

  1. Maliwan Probarong (OPP)
  2. Sopit Juabloy (S)
  3. Sutadta Chuewulim (OH)
  4. Wiravan Sattayanuchit (OH)
  5. (C) Pleumjit Thinkaow (MB)
  6. Naoko Hashimoto /JPN/ (S)*

  7. Panadda Thasalee (MB)

  8. Siripak Ngonsungnoen (OPP)

10 Jutarat Montripila (OH)

11 Pornpun Guedpard (S)

12 Karina Krause (MB)

13 Witita Balee (S)

14 Rasamee Supamoon (OPP)

15 Tikamporn Changkeaw (L)

16 Treerak Kidnam (OPP)

17 Wanida Kodrueng (OH)

18 Nguyen Thi Ngoc Hoa /VIE/ (MB)

19 Jarasporn Bundasak (MB)

20 Aleksandra Terzic /SRB/ (OPP)*

Head coach: Kittipong Pornchartyingcheep

*joined the team for the Thai-Denmark Super League


Final standing:

1. Bangkok Glass

2. Nakhonnont 3BB

3. Ayutthaya A.T.C.C.

3. Idea Khonkaen

5. Supreme Chonburi

5. Nakhon Ratchasima