16 teams in four pools is the usual formula of World league also for 2011. Brazil will meet only one european team in pool A – Poland. Puerto Rico will participate in World League for the first time.



Russia will fight with Bulgaria in pool B for the first place but we can not forget team of R. Lozano. Germany is the 8th team of World Championship. Japan didn´t play well during World Championship 2010 and the chances of Asian team are very low.

Serbia is the favorite of pool C. Even without Grbic and Miljkovic Serbian team gained 3rd place in World League 2010. Argentina has young team which can show good performance. Finland without the stars will not be the team to win the pool.

Cuba has great potential. We could see that in Italy. Only the final match was not the best game for them. Next year all the Cuban young players will be better… Italy has other problem. Italian team has no young players and the stars (A. Fei, L. Mastrangelo) will be probably out of World league team.

Pool A Pool B
Brazil Russia
Poland Bulgaria
USA Germany
Puerto Rico Japan
Pool C Pool D
Serbia Cuba
Argentina Italy
Finland France
Egypt Korea